Spy Owls

I spy...

The amazingly talented Elsita produces more amazing work. This time using the medium of small book art.

This miniature artist’s book is about the journey that life is. The first element inside the book is a colorful pop-up bird that raises up when you open the first page. This bird represents freedom and our ability to reach goals.

Following the bird, inside the accordion pages, there is also a snake going through a landscape with four trees. Each tree represents one of the four seasons of life (Summer, Fall, Winter and Spring). The snake symbolizes the struggles that many of of us face while going through the different stages of life (or seasons).  

With this book I want to celebrate the amazing journey that life is. Both sides of life, the dark side and the bright one, are important because they make us wiser and stronger. 

Every element was carefully made by hand paying lots of attention to detail. It took several hours to complete the 4 editions of this book. Each piece looks just like the book in the pictures.


  1. chausquared reblogged this from spyowls
  2. deespire reblogged this from ambiguousangel
  3. ambiguousangel reblogged this from woontina
  4. laynnox reblogged this from spyowls
  5. woontina reblogged this from niiicethings
  6. niiicethings reblogged this from spyowls and added:
    So pretty!
  7. spyowls posted this

blog comments powered by Disqus
Ultralite Powered by Tumblr | Designed by:Doinwork